City Girl Needs Wellies

Glorious Women

I wrote this over a year ago but it still says everything I want to say about
the most inspirational mothers in my life.

City Girl Needs Wellies

Anyone who frequents Facebook or Twitter (and hopefully those that don’t so much – who are those people??!!) will be aware that today is International Women’s Day. An awesome, annual opportunity to celebrate women and also throw a spotlight on the worlds injustices that particularly impact women. My dream is to be part of a movement that makes the world better for women. It’s why I add my voice to the campaign against page 3. It’s why I stamp my feet and complain in shops when I find a Doctor costume in the boys dressing up section and not the girls (even that there are separate dressing up sections at all). It’s why I rage when I hear that women aren’t able to do what they are best at, most skilled at, simply because they are lacking a certain part of dangly anatomy. It’s why I weep when I read…

View original post 601 more words

This entry was published on March 30, 2014 at 1:28 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

